14/10/2021 | Food and Drink
Food containing alcohol Q: Is a store-bought fish pie containing white wine halal? Just confused with the cooking of alcohol and its change in texture, colour scent and also the ability to use non-grape wine usage. A: No, it will not be permitted due to the presence...
21/07/2021 | Food and Drink
“Wine vinegar is lawful whether it became vinegar naturally or was processed into vinegar due to his statement (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him), ‘The best of condiments is vinegar’ unrestrictedly.” [Al-Ikhtiyar, Chapter of Drinks]...